Posts and Content

Can I delete posts?

Absolutely, first go into the detail view of the post by tapping on the post's info banner which contains your username and number of likes etc. Once in the detail view, click the icon at the bottom left hand corner of the post and you will be given the option to delete your post.

Why can't I share some posts outside of the app?

There's a lot of exclusive content released in the app that's not available anywhere else. Anything that's exclusive can't be shared to make sure it's only available to users of the app.

Can I save favourite content to view again later?

At the moment this feature isn't available but we are currently working on a new and improved profile page section of the app which will allow you to see not only what you have liked but also what you have commented on or posted. This improved feature will be available in a release coming soon.

Friends and Messages

Can I add someone as a friend from the wall?

Yes you can. If you see someone on the wall you want to connect with, simply tap on their avatar - this will take you to their profile page which will have a button allowing you to send a friend request to them.

Music streaming

How do I listen to the Rolling Stones' music?

To listen to the Rolling Stones' music you'll need to be subscribed to either Spotify or Apple Music (Apple music not currently available on Android devices) and have that App installed on your phone. The first time you go into the music section, when you click on an album you will be given the option to choose the music streaming service you want to use. Once selected the app will remember this preference and open that app each time you click on a piece of music in this app.

Can I change which music streaming service I have chosen to use?

Absolutely, just go to Settings in the Rolling Stones App and you will see an option to change which music streaming service the app is set to use.

My Profile

How do I change my profile photo?

Go to your profile by tapping your name in the menu and tap your profile photo to change it.

How do I log out of the app?

To log out you can go to your profile page by clicking on your user name in the menu and then clicking 'Settings'. You will then see an option to log out.

Live Streams

How do I know if a live stream is happening?

If a live stream is about to happen you will receive a push notification to your phone letting you know. If you already have the app open a red banner will appear at the top of the screen alerting you that a live stream is either about to happen or is already in progress.

Can I watch the live stream full screen?

Absolutely, just rotate your device so that it is horizontal and the stream will go full screen. Rotate your app to the vertical position again to exit full screen and view and post comments.

Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions